Now Reading
Winners of the Crunchyroll 2020 Anime Awards

Winners of the Crunchyroll 2020 Anime Awards

The much awaited prestigious crunchyroll’s annual Anime Awards has been concluded. This awards show, being the first of the decade and also the fourth of the annual awards, lived up to it’s hype.

The award night was held in San Francisco, hosted by crunchyroll’s very own Tim Lyu and guest co-host, WWE superstar Xavier Woods.

Source – Crunchyroll website

Anime of the Year

The biggest winner of the night was no doubt Demon Slayer.

Source – Crunchyroll website

Easily the most popular anime of last year ended the night with three awards which includes the highly coveted Anime of the year award.

Other Major Winners of the Night

The romantic comedy Kaguya sama: Love is War also won three awards to tie with Demon Slayer as the most awarded shows of the night.

Source – Crunchyroll website

In other categories there was also wins for fan favourites such as Attack on Titan, Vinland Saga, and Mob Psycho.

See Also

Source – Demon slayer anime

List of Winners

  • Character Design — Satoshi Iwataki, Original Character Design by Hiroyuki Asada, Dororo
  • Best Animation — Mob Psycho 100 II
  • Best Fight Scene — Tanjiro & Nezuko vs. Rui, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
  • Best Couple — Kaguya Shinomiya & Miyuki Shirogane, KAGUYA-SAMA: LOVE IS WAR
  • Best Girl — Raphtalia, The Rising of the Shield Hero
  • Best Boy — Tanjiro Kamado, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
  • Best Opening Sequence — Mob Psycho 100 II, ♪ 99.9 – MOB CHOIR feat. sajou no hana
  • Best Ending Sequence — KAGUYA-SAMA: LOVE IS WAR, ♪ Chikatto Chika Chikaa – Konomi Kohara
  • Best VA Performance (EN) — Billy Kametz voices Naofumi in The Rising of the Shield Hero
  • Best VA Performance (JP) — Yuichi Nakamura voices Bruno Bucciarati inJoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: Golden Wind
  • Best Fantasy — The Promised Neverland, CloverWorks
  • Best Comedy — KAGUYA-SAMA: LOVE IS WAR, A-1 Pictures
  • Best Drama — Vinland Saga, WIT STUDIO
  • Best Director — Tetsuro Araki, Chief Director and Masashi Koizuka, Director – Attack on Titan Season 3
  • Best Score — Mocky, Carole & Tuesday
  • Best Protagonist — Senku, Dr. STONE
  • Best Antagonist — Isabella, The Promised Neverland
  • Anime of the Year — Demon Slayer: Kimetsu No Yaiba

These are the winners. You can see the official winners page here.

Let us know how your favorites fared, surprisingly we didn’t see any awards for Boku no Hero and Black Clover.

About - Contact - Advertising

© 2022 UltraMunch Media. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top