Now Reading
Genshin Impact: All About 2.6 Update

Genshin Impact: All About 2.6 Update

The hype for Genshin Impact version 2.6 is off the charts. Not only will Ayato be brought in as a playable five-star Hydro character, but a new region called The Chasm will also be released.

Both The Chasm and Ayato were famous among players for a long time. The former is a bizarre region that was mentioned in the storyline quite early, and the latter is Ayaka’s older brother from Inazuma.

Ayato Genshin Kamisato Ayato GIF - Ayato Genshin Ayato Kamisato Ayato - Discover & Share GIFs

Release date and time for Genshin Impact version 2.6 for all regions worldwide

Genshin Impact version 2.6 estimated release date and time for Asia, Europe, and America servers

Genshin Impact version 2.5 that introduced Yae Miko was released on February 16, 2022, at 11:00 AM (GMT+8). The game has a fixed 21-day cycle for banners and a 42-day cycle for updates that can help in estimating the release date and time for patch 2.6.

The next major update to the game should be released on March 29, 2022. Updates usually arrive at the same time, and a four to five-hour server maintenance precedes it.

See Also

Release dates and times of patch 2.6 for other regions of the world

  • Pacific Time– 8:00 PM on March 28, 2022
  • China– 11:00 AM on March 29, 2022
  • LondonUK– 4:00 AM on March 29, 2022
  • New York, USA– 11:00 PM on March 28, 2022
  • Philippines and Singapore– 11:00 AM on March 29, 2022
  • IST– 8:30 AM on March 29, 2022

It is important to reiterate that server maintenance begins almost five hours prior to the aforementioned times. Players are recommended to complete events, domains, quests, and other in-game tasks accordingly.

Genshin Impact Chasm – release date, leaks, bosses, and more | Pocket Tactics

What can players expect from Genshin Impact version 2.6?

The 2.6 beta testing and leaks have revealed a lot about the upcoming update. Alongside The Chasm and Ayato, players will be able to enjoy:

  • Two rerun banners that will most likely feature Yoimiya, Ayaka, or Venti
  • Irodori festival for Inazuma and the return of Windblume festival in Mondstadt
  • Yelan, Kazuha, Venti, and Qiqi in quests
  • New weapon for Ayato
  • New enemies
  • New artifact sets tailor-made for Xiao and Ayato

All in all, the next major update for miHoYo’s action RPG should be a massive success if everything goes as planned. As of now, version 2.5 is live, and its second phase will soon arrive with new events and rerun banners for Raiden Shogun and Kokomi.

We hope you find this to be an insightful guide. Join our Discord, Facebook, and Twitter for more!

About - Contact - Advertising

© 2022 UltraMunch Media. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top
UltraMunch