Now Reading
E3 2021 Schedule Released! Mark Your Calendars!

E3 2021 Schedule Released! Mark Your Calendars!

The number one video game event of the year has returned! It’s E3 season, its schedule is out, and gamers from all around are eagerly awaiting to see what developers are going to be announcing.

This year’s E3 is going to run from Saturday, June 12 to Tuesday, June 15. Expect showcases from Nintendo, Xbox, Square Enix, Sega, and more.

But don’t expect Sony to make an appearance as the company has already said they won’t be at E3 this year (maybe they’ll do a State of Play, but we don’t know yet).

E3 organizers recently announced the dates for each of the gaming press conferences for that particular day. Here’s our guide to E3 2021.

Saturday, June 12

Starting things off is Ubisoft who will hold their showcase at 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST. A pre-show will start an hour early. At this showcase, expect Ubisoft to reveal gameplay for the new Rainbow Six game, formerly known as Rainbow Six Quarantine, as well as Far Cry 6.

Ubisoft will also be talking about updates to games like The Crew 2 and Trackmania.

Borderlands developer, Gearbox Entertainment, plans on revealing something that same day although they’ve been pretty tight-lipped about what exactly. Speculation suggests a new IP will be shown off.

Sunday, June 13

Sunday will be the biggest day of the event because that’s when Xbox and Bethesda will hold a joint conference starting at 1 p.m. EST/10 a.m. PST. Fans eagerly wait to see what Bethesda has been cooking up for Xbox since their acquisition.

Bethesda will most likely exhibit their new RPG, Starfield, at the conference and Xbox will undoubtedly show off Halo 6. The launch date is coming up. Fans can expect the new Fable game, a new Perfect Dark, and Everwild. But don’t get your hopes up for The Elder Scrolls 6.

On top of that, Square Enix will be holding their conference at 3:15 p.m. EST/12:15 p.m. PST. We know that the company will announce a new game from Eidos Montreal, more details for Life is Strange: True Colors, and information on the new Black Panther DLC expansion for Marvel’s Avengers.

No news on anything Final Fantasy or any other RPG game, however. Maybe they’re playing it close to the chest?

Monday, June 14

Monday will see Capcom, Razer, Freedom Games, and several indie developers hold their own presentations, although we don’t know what they’ll be holding them about. Nothing’s been announced yet.

But what we do know is that Capcom has the Great Ace Attorney Collection, Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings of Ruin, and Resident Evil 4 VR in the pipeline. We might see those or, hopefully, the formal announcement of Street Fighter 6 which will be the first entry after the resignation of the former series director, Yoshinori Ono.

Tuesday, June 15

Closing E3 off is Nintendo and Bandai Namco. The Nintendo Direct will air at 12 p.m. EST/9 a.m. PST. The company said the presentation will run “roughly 40 minutes” and focus on games “mostly releasing in 2021”. So, no Switch Pro announcement.

Fingers crossed that we’ll get news on Breath of the Wild 2, Splatoon 3, or maybe even the next fighter for Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. There are still two more fighters set to come out.

Bandai Namco has not yet released details for their showcase. I think we can expect some new information on the incredibly popular Tekken 7, Scarlet Nexus, and potentially Elden Ring. Elden Ring is being developed in collaboration with FromSoftware (created Dark Souls and Bloodborne).

The game first went into production back in 2017 and we’ve heard very little about it. But given a recent tweet, I think Bandai Namco is ready to reveal it now.

So, what are you excited to see? What’s your main day? I’d love your opinions down below.

© 2021 UltraMunch Media. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top